Testimonials


I am 100% happy with my new hip. I give the credit for my quick recovery to your excellent method and my hard work. I have told everyone that this method is preferable, and they should tell anyone needing hip replacement about it. I've told friends from Western Michigan, where the anterior method...

Louise Staple

Dr. Zehr replaced a badly damaged and arthritic knee. The results were beyond any reasonable expectation. I've had over 15 surgeries on knee and shoulder at top places around the country and this is by far the best outcome. He is a gifted surgeon at the top of his game. I recommend him highly and...

Dennis Ferrazzano
Testimonials

I am a woman in my late sixties, suffering the effects of joint injuries from an automobile accident more than a decade ago. At this point, I have had three joint replacements with Dr. Zehr, and I would not have any other doctor. The results have been excellent; the care provided top-notch. A month ago, I had my left knee replaced (previously a hip replacement and my right knee replaced). The results have been truly amazing, from immediate post surgery capability to the rapid regaining of flexibility and range of motion. Altogether, I could not ask for better results - results that will allow me to continue an active and rich lifestyle.

Patient via ratemds.com


My experience with Dr. Zehr was exceptional. He is talented, and a man of his word. He will talk you through the entire procedure and completely answers all of your questions with great patience. You won't find a more qualified surgeon.

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


I had my right hip replaced in 2008 by a very competent Naples surgeon who used the posterior approach.  While the eventual outcome was very good, the anterior approach used by Dr. Zehr in 2014 resulted in a much faster, easier, and almost pain-free recovery and rehabilitative process.

Donald G. Popejoy


I am 51 years old. I had been athletic my entire life; four years ago I started having hip and groin pain when I was walking. I thought that it was muscular in nature. Over the course of four years I was seen by two chiropractors, a physical therapist and a massage therapist. I live about 3.5 hours from the Zehr Center. The pain became intolerable so I finally went to see an orthopedic surgeon. A simple x-ray showed my left hip was completely lacking any cushion and I was grinding bone on bone. I had planned on having a posterior hip replacement but another surgeon had suggested checking out the anterior approach. I was fortunate to find Dr. Zehr. His experience and surgical skills are second to none. I met with him and he explained my options. I decided on the anterior hip replacement. He then explained the procedure, from A to Z including expectations before during and after the procedure. I had my surgery on July 8, 2014. I arrived at the hospital at 6am and was taken in to be prepped. I awoke from surgery and was shocked to find out how good I felt. An hour after I awoke in recovery I was given a walker and was able to walk to the bathroom unassisted. I stayed for the night. In the morning, I was able to walk unassisted with the walker, making laps around three different nursing stations. Dr. Zehr saw me and told me I could lose the walker but to use the cane. He also allowed me to go home the next morning. Tweny-four hours from start to finish I was walking unassisted out of the hospital neither needing the walker or the cane (during morning rounds Dr. Zehr told me I could lose the cane). I actually carried both out of the hospital with me. Ten days later, I saw Dr. Zehr who told me I no longer needed to be monitored by a relative. I drove home 3.5 hours and was able to go back to the gym and use an elliptical machine for an hour at level 13. Again, I have worked out my entire life, have great pain tolerance and am 51. Your results may not be exactly like mine but there were other patients of Dr. Zehr’s in my rehab sessions in the hospital in their 70s who went home in the same time parameter as I did. Another interesting thing happened. Prior to the hip surgery, I was always going to the chiropractor for adjustments because my back would go out. After the surgery my hips are so perfectly aligned that I no longer have lower back pain since the surgery. If you are considering hip or knee replacement, I highly recommend Dr. Zehr. He doesn't pull punches, tells you like it is and will tell you exactly what you can expect from your surgery. Again, don't put it off. I am so happy that I went through with this surgery. For me it has restored me to be able to do 100% of the things I love to do pain free. Don't wait!

Patient via ratemds.com


I have my life back thanks to Dr Zehr, and his wonderful staff. After a lot of doctors, and research of different techniques of surgery, I knew this was the kind of surgery I wanted to do. The Anterior approach and Dr. Zehr was the only doctor for me, and Physicians Regional Medical Center with the "Hana table" was where I wanted to have my surgery. It's like going to a 5 star resort of Medical Centers (if that exists)! Within 30 days of my surgery, I went dancing with my wonderful husband of 41 years, we are so happy we made this decision. We can resume the life we had before, now that my hip pain is gone. Don't waste anymore of your life with hip pain. I only wish I had found Dr. Zehr earlier!

Linda Glantz


Dr. Zehr and Physician's Regional were wonderful. I would highly recommend both.

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


Hello Dr. Zehr, Thought I would forward a picture from a ski trip I just returned from. As you know, I had my hip replaced about 5 1/2 months ago.  I must say, I was a bit nervous the first few times down. After that, I was very comfortable, had no issues, and felt great. Thanks again!    

Greg Schmidt


Did both knees at same time and the results were wonderful.

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


Before my hip surgery my quality of life was, so bad.  Just walking from the house to the car I was in excruciating pain.   I went to other surgeons and was told I would never be able to continue to be a lineman if I had a hip replacement. I went to Dr. Zehr and he said I would not have restrictions and would be able to continue my job. I scheduled the surgery and the only regret I have is that I didn't have it sooner. 

James Jourdan


For several years I'd been experiencing severe hip pain. I kept putting off seeing a doctor because my friends said they had ongoing post operative pain. Dr. Zehr operated on me at 1 P.M. I was walking at 4 P.M. pain-free and I'm still pain-free!

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


I had a hip replacement a year ago. This past August I was in Africa and doing a little trekking with a group. I love Africa and couldn't have done the trip without my new hip. Thanks, Dr. Zehr.

Mary Bolen


I knew that I needed a total hip replacement, had rejected a Posterior Surgical Approach and sought out Dr. Zehr because of his excellent reputation and overall experience with the Direct Anterior Approach. I have had EXCELLENT results!!!!

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


Feeling Much Better!!!! My experience with Dr. Zehr has been a positive one. From the very beginning, I felt at ease with him and the office staff. I was extremely nervous about the whole procedure and they were wonderful with all of my questions and fears. I would highly recommend Dr. Zehr to anyone that needs a hip replacement!!! The whole procedure was much easier than expected and relatively pain free. Thank you Dr. Zehr!!!

Holly Schoonmaker


One of the nicest and most accessible people, both staff and Doctor. I am very satisfied with the care I received!

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


I love being outdoors and being active, but as a young woman with severe hip pain, I could not enjoy the many activities that I enjoy. I live in Colorado, but travel a lot. My arthritic hip was slowing me down. After searching for the right surgeon to help me, I was told about Dr. Zehr who does hip surgery differently from most surgeons. After talking with him and his team, I was sure this was the place to get myself restored. His anterior approach was great and I was able to recover very quickly. In a very short time I was back to my active self. Here I am fly fishing in Scotland on the River Spey Dr. Zehr and his team are really great!

Pamela Gerard


If I ever need my other knee done he is the only one I would go to. One of the best doctors of any type. It was a very good experience.

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


My wife and I chose Dr. Zehr for hip replacement due to his 'straight talk' and no-nonsense approach. We reviewed his web-site and watched the on-line video and were quickly able to create a list of "treatments" we tried to relieve hip pain:   * two trips to a chiropractor. * shoe lifts to correct one leg short * five years of glucosamine & chondroitin, * the daily use of two (2) Aleve tablets, * the additional use of Ibuprofen pills, * a visit to a sports medicine clinic, * the injection of cortisone.    Since my surgery in February, my recovery has been nothing short of a miracle. I was dancing with my wife within two weeks. We traveled to Europe this spring where we walked over many uneven cobblestone streets and climbed many steep hills. There has been no need of any pain pills.   Thank you Dr. Zehr for your skill and expertise.  

Dr. Rick Hayman


Delighted with my results! Dr. Zehr has replaced both my knees. First knee was four years ago. Three months ago replaced knee number two. My care was excellent both times. I would and have recommended Dr. Zehr to friends and strangers. Thank you Dr. Zehr!

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


I love my new knee!   Dr. Zehr is an exceptional surgeon with a kind and honest demeanor. I followed his protocol and had a swift and successful recovery. As the photo depicts, shopping is fun, but, chasing my young grandsons is my greatest pleasure and now pain free!   The Zehr Center team have been incredibly supportive and helpful before, during, and after my surgery. I'm thrilled with my decision.   To those of you reading this, put your doubts aside and your future comfort in Dr. Robert Zehr.

Ann Fleming


Dr. Zehr's office made an appointment for me one week from the first call. I saw the doctor and he agreed that my knee was very bad and fit me in quickly. Six weeks after surgery I was walking and playing golf as he promised. Great experience!

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


I had gone to other hip surgeons and was so discouraged by their recommendations and prognosis that I almost gave up… until I heard about Dr. Zehr . I found out that he does hip surgery in an entirely different manner than the other surgeons. After spending time with him and his team, I knew I had found the right place. His surgery to replace my right hip gave me immediate relief . Within 5 weeks of my surgery I was out hiking the Appalachian Trail. Also important to me is enjoying my boat. Before surgery the limitation and pain was so great I could no longer get onto my boat. Just weeks after my surgery, here I am getting onto the boat with my operated hip. I am truly grateful to Dr. Zehr and his team!

Joseph W. Hart


Dr. Zehr and his staff are pleasant to deal with and the operation and recovery went exactly as planned. I would recommend him to anyone.

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


Painless rotation driving through the ball... I can't blame my hip for my high scores anymore!   A+ to Dr. Zehr, your staff, and the hospital.  You instilled me with confidence on our first meeting by answering every question and concern, and the manual you provided made an ideal reference, a striking example of your thoughtful professionalism.  I didn't foresee riding a bike, hitting golf balls, and spending three days walking unassisted through Disney World within a few weeks of surgery; neither did my friends who had traditional hip replacements and were astounded and jealous I avoided the many months of rehab they needed.   Zehr Orthopaedics is world class; I couldn't recommend you more highly! I only wish I had addressed my hip problem sooner. Thank you so much.  

Clete Willems


Dr. Zehr replaced my knee in 2013. Six months later I was able to attend the Boy Scout Jamboree in West Virginia. During the ten days, I was able to hike over five miles each day up and down mountains. My knee performed very well!

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


Full Knee Replacement--Dr Zehr and staff EXCELLENT in every way My report and experience is much like others, but he has earned and deserves the redundancy. Being a "snowbird,” I had previous visits with a knee orthopedic expert in Wisconsin. When I met with Dr. Zehr, he became my surgeon of choice. Ease of making an appointment, conservative care, undivided attention while in his office and the hospital. He exudes confidence; important to me in doctor selection. I had surgery, physical therapy at his direction, and was playing golf in 5 weeks and now at 9 weeks am golfing twice a week. Now nearly back to regular activity.

Roger H


I am 76 years old and 45 lbs. overweight. Both variables delayed my rehab time. Yet, following total hip replacement, I was off opioids in 2 weeks; off my cane in less than 4 weeks; and played golf 2X by the end of the 6th week! How can that be improved upon?

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


As a hospital executive for almost 40 years, I have met many outstanding physicians. Dr. Robert Zehr is certainly one of them and that is why I chose him to do a revision of my failing total knee replacement. Both of my knees were replaced by another surgeon in Nashville, TN in 2006. Unfortunately, my right knee replacement came loose earlier than I expected and was causing me a great deal of pain. Dr. Zehr recommended a revision to a more stable design. The surgery went perfectly and my post-op care at PRMC was outstanding. In fact, after only two weeks I was out playing golf again. I played my first 18 holes in years with my friends where I was pain free! I only wish I had met Dr. Zehr in 2006.

Joe D. Pinion


Dr. Robert Zehr is a gifted and compassionate surgeon.

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


I played a lot of competitive racquetball which beat up my knees. Eventually the pain became too much. When I finally decided to do something about the pain, I attended 4-5 knee seminars including one by Dr. Zehr. I decided that he was the best doctor I could have to do my surgery. What surprised me the most was that I was up walking in the halls immediately after surgery which I really didn’t expect to happen. My one goal was to be able to walk with my two dogs again. Now I can walk 2 miles in the morning and 2 miles again at night with them. My knees feel so good I might just get back to racquetball again!

Gary Cowger


Great skills, excellent office, excellent preparation documentation for his patients, overall outstanding results.

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


I suffered several years with hip pain unable to mow my own lawn, drive a car or do everyday simple activities. I searched the internet and came across the Zehr Center website which gave me so much information on anterior hip surgery. Nobody in our area does this approach. I drove 3 ½ hours to see him and I’m glad I did. In short, I had my hip surgery and went home in under 2 days. I needed very little therapy and 3 weeks later I’m out mowing my lawn. Dr. Zehr and his staff are very positive, caring and always professional. I simply cannot find the words to express my gratitude to Dr.Zehr. I brag about him to everybody!

Enrique Quintero


Dr. Zehr...a great experience I found Dr. Zehr to be accessible and easy to talk with. It was clear from the very start of our conversation that he was not interested in doing surgery and had some alternative options for me. For Dr. Zehr, what is appropriate to the situation is what he suggests. I found his office staff to be easy to work with and I found that he has implemented a number of electronic procedures that help to eliminate paper and streamline patient flow. A great experience.

Edward Schifman


Dr. Zehr and his staff met me for the first time and they were professional and courteous. Dr. Zehr met with me and answered all my questions until I was completely satisfied. Dr. Zehr's notebook that he gives you is outstanding!

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


I’m the lucky one, first because the arthritis in my hip progressed quickly. Within five months of the time that my hip began to be uncomfortable, I was limping and in much pain when I walked. I was fortunate to be able to schedule replacement surgery very quickly, so my body did not have to compensate for the weakness in my hip. I feel lucky to have found Dr. Zehr, with his anterior approach, allowing me to return to the fitness classes I love and to other activities, without restrictions. Dr. Zehr’s office staff paved the way to surgery, arranging pre-op procedures and providing a manual that answered every question I had. Following surgery, I began therapy immediately and after a couple of weeks, I added classes at the health club to complement my outpatient therapy. Three weeks to the day of my surgery, I returned to the botanical garden as a horticulture volunteer, balancing and reaching to pull weeds between the spiny plants in the arid garden. Soon, I was taking all the fitness classes I had taken before my operation – spinning, circuit training, yoga, strength and flexibility, plus walking without pain. Live with pain? Not me! Replacement is too easy!

Betty Plum


Dr. Zehr and his staff were very diligent and committed to answering my questions and providing top-notch service. My hip replacement surgery and recovery went very well and the follow-up appointments with him and his wonderful staff were excellent.

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


Just a brief word to tell you how pleased I am with the outcome of my two knee replacements. One last July and the other one this May. Surgery, after care and therapy went extremely well. I am back playing tennis, riding my bike and on my knees in my garden. My quality of life has been restored!   My appreciation and thanks to you and your staff for the excellent, friendly and professional care you all provided.  

Bernie Mraz


We would recommend Dr. Zehr to anyone. He and his staff are knowledgeable, courteous,and a pleasure to work with. Dr. Zehr is to be commended for his wonderful "bedside manner,"as well as his expertise in his field of work.

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


Before my hip replacement, I researched my options as I had learned a great deal from a prior double knee replacement. I selected Dr. Zehr because he offered an anterior hip replacement and answered my questions concisely and directly.   Overall, I found Dr. Zehr and his team to be a well oiled unit, making my experience an easy one that allowed minimum discomfort and a quick recovery. I am back on the tennis courts and taking spin classes once again!  

Janet Brunell


Dr. Zehr is highly competent, knowledgeable, and interested in his patients' successful outcomes. I credit Dr. Zehr and his expert team of professionals for enabling me to move through life pain-free and joyful after a total hip replacement.

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


I had experimental hip surgery when I was 26 for avascular necrosis. At that time is was uncertain how long this would last. When the pain started in my hip again, I asked my surgeon in Michigan for advice on who to see here in Naples. He told me that if it was his hip, he would have Dr. Zehr fix it since he was one of the best surgeons he knew. This gave me tremendous relief and after I met with Dr. Zehr, I was very confident with him. He spent time with me and explained everything that was going to happen. It went just like he said. Since my hip surgery, my life has changed so much. I have changed careers and am now a realtor. I have confidence in going up and down stairs when I show houses and am not in pain with clients. But the greatest thing is that I can now walk on the beach. This is a dream for me as before I couldn’t do it with the pain in my hip. I just wish I had done the surgery 10 years ago!

Krista Asquith


My lifestyle has taken a toll on my knees at a young age. Between the military and years of high impact aerobics, my knees were in pretty bad shape. I love being a consultant with “Pampered Chef®” which keeps me on my feet for hours at a time cooking . The problem was that my knees were always painful and I thought I might have to give it up. Thankfully I found Dr. Zehr who discovered that both of my knees were bone on bone. He recommended partial knee replacements for both of my knees. Now my knees feel great. I can take long bike rides, walks on the beach and most of all, keep up with my cooking. My lifestyle is back to where I had always dreamed it could be!

Rhonda Logan


I had two hip replacements performed by Dr. Zehr within three months and after six weeks I was pain free and back playing tennis and golf several times each week.     I can't say enough good things about Dr. Zehr and his very professional staff who cared for me during and after this procedure.  

Mike Paquette


Dr. Zehr is outstanding. I had a total hip replacement and the outcome so far has been even better than I expected. Very little post surgical pain and a quick recovery. I give Dr. Zehr the highest marks. His process is well organized and efficient.

Patient via vitals.com


Great doctor, great office staff and great bedside manner!

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


I endured decades of pain in my knee and hip. Once I found Dr. Zehr, I knew I had the right guy to help me. Since I had my hip and then my knee replaced, I have had no pain at all in either joint. My quality of life has gone from poor to nearly perfect. I now can bike, walk the treadmill and lift weights like I used to do. The two surgeries have contributed immeasurably to my return to normalcy. Now I can keep up with my grandson. My advice, if you are enduring joint pain, consider the dramatic change that a replacement could bring to your life.

Gary LeeFormer U.S. Congressman - NY


Surgery at its best I consider him a great surgeon.

Patient via vitals.com


What a find!!! My husband went to Dr. Zehr for a hip problem. I too, have hip issues. I was so impressed I made an appointment for myself. Dr. Zehr is a soft spoken, extremely knowledgeable man. He spent the time needed and explained my problems, step by step, including x-ray illustrated. He explained my options, and answered any questions I had. He did nothing without first explaining, and then advising me, followed by my feelings on each. I would recommend Dr. Zehr to my family, friends, and anyone looking for a knowledgeable, caring, orthopaedic.

Sue Clifford


Dr. Zehr and his entire staff were helpful, polite, and always on time with appointments. I highly recommend him.

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


My knees were so bowed and hurt every single day. I finally decided to do something about it. I got opinions from several local surgeons, but realized Dr. Zehr was the right guy. I had both knees replaced at the same time and now I am back to full duty as a fireman. I lift weights and work out with the 20-year-olds at the station. I don’t even think about my knees anymore. Part of my job is climbing a 130 foot ladder which I can do in about 30 seconds. After living with knee pain for so long I cannot believe how great my knees are now. The quality of life is 1000-fold better.” Thanks again, Doc!

Patrick Browne


I have always received wonderful care and support from Dr. Zehr and his staff. From a knee replacement to hip pain, Dr. Zehr is the best!

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


I am SO glad I had my total knee replacement by Dr. Zehr. Before, just walking up or down a low hill, stairs, getting up and down from a chair were slow and very painful.   Now I can bike, swim, golf (although my score still reflects my lack of talent!!), travel and truly enjoy life.  The staff was helpful and informative before and after surgery. I never felt like "just a number". I was greeted by name on my first visit.   First class! Have the surgery.  Do the work (rehab is the key). Life is too short to live in pain!

Bee Dee Greenfield


I had right hip surgery done in Boston in 2004 (old method). The recovery was lengthy and painful. The left hip got to the point this year that I knew I needed surgery. Thankfully I heard about Dr. Zehr and his anterior approach. Surgery was performed and I was cleared to start swinging the golf clubs two weeks later. I played 18 holes in the third week and my game has improved dramatically Thanks to Dr Zehr and his team I am playing golf pain free. Now I can walk the dog or just go for a walk pain free. I really can’t say enough to praise Dr. Zehr and his staff. From my initial consultation to my post-op visit, I always knew I made the right choice in selecting a surgeon. I have had both methods of hip replacements—back and front. I strongly recommend Dr Zehr and his anterior method.  

Bill Smith


I had a partial knee replacement done by Dr. Zehr two years ago, and couldn't have asked for a better experience, from the office visits, to the great care at Physicians Regional, the scheduled home nursing and PT visits, the out-patient PT, and of course, the end result . . . a knee that is still working great. Dr. Zehr and his staff are the best and made everything so easy . . . the only thing I had to do, really, was to show up (and the PT exercises!)

Patient via vitals.com


Dr. Zehr did a bilateral knee replacement on me Feb. 15, 2010. We laughed and I told him I would be his poster child! Well, I just wanted to let you know that I have just been named North Carolina's Senior Female Tennis Player of the Year (2013).   I am 69 years old (the rest of my body----not my knees). Also, This coming September, I plan to ride my 1936 Indian Scout Motorcycle 4100 miles (from Daytona Beach, Florida to Tacoma, Washington) on the Cannonball Endurance Run - crossing the country in 16 days in an effort to raise money for the Colon Cancer Alliance (I am a colon cancer survivor). I will be 70, my motorcycle 78 and the journey a challenging 4,100 miles. Life is good and I thank Dr. Zehr for giving me a renewed chance to keep living it to the max!

Dottie Mattern


Dr. Zehr replaced my right hip two years ago when I was 65 years old and had a quick recovery and have had no pain since healing. I can't even tell that I have an artificial hip!! I would recommend him to everyone needing a new hip!

Patient via vitals.com


From one surgeon to another with many thanks for restoring my two knees and two hips! The Kamchatka Brown Bear was shot after I had one hip and two knees replaced. Location of the bear hunt was the Kamchatka Peninsula of far eastern Russia. Before my joints were replaced, the joy of my hunting trips was limited due to pain. Now that I can walk as far as I want, I am truly enjoying my life again. I am truly grateful to Dr. Zehr and his team for getting me back in the hunt!

Robert H. Buker, MDMajor Gen. (Ret), US Army


After a doctor in Naples ruined my knee during what should have been routine meniscus surgery, Dr. Zehr performed a knee replacement. The differences between the "mill" run by the first doctor and Dr. Zehr's office was night and day. No unnecessary surgery and a courteous and professional staff.

Patient via vitals.com


The whole Zehr team is wonderful! I felt safe in their hands from beginning to end.

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


Dr. Zehr, his staff, and the hospital staff where he works are all professional, caring, helpful, and knowledgeable. The procedure on my hip left me pain-free and able to continue my activities, without restriction.

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


Dr. Zehr replaced both of my hips during the past two years. The procedures were flawless and the outcome superb. My husband and I are both 78 years old and are pleased to say that our experiences with Dr. Zehr and his staff are above reproach. Everything about the operation is perfect or at least as perfect as you can get. What a pleasure with an absolute professional.

Shirley Radi


A knowledgeable, professional who spends time with you. Carefully explains the diagnosis and treatment options. He is conservative in that he pursues nonsurgical avenues first, resorting in surgery when those no longer reduce pain.

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


Dr. Zehr did my total knee replacement, and I was back to normal activities in five weeks. He explained everything to me very clearly and his staff made all appointments for home therapy and outpatient therapy ahead of time. I found that Dr. Zehr is a very compassionate and caring doctor.

Patricia DeGroot


Couldn't ask for better. The BEST.

Patient via vitals.com


Dr. Zehr is an excellent surgeon. I would HIGHLY recommend him!

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


I have had wonderful results with my total knee replacement, and I would not hesitate to refer anyone to Dr. Zehr, including my family and loved ones. His knowledge and skill in his chosen field are complimented by his obvious compassion and caring.

Cynthia Steph


Having had the benefit of Dr. Zehr's years of education and twenty-five years’ experience over the past eleven years, I am qualified to say Dr. Zehr's expert evaluations and more importantly, his judgment of surgical techniques, have rescued me from excruciating pain. I have had a hip replacement and both knees replaced and recovered in record time due to Dr. Zehr's style of healing therapy. It has allowed me to be independent of former assistance. Now, I enjoy traveling, to be present for weddings, graduations and major events in the lives of our 16 grandchildren. I am 83 yrs. young, my mother lived over 100 because she said, "I don't want to miss anything" --neither do I-- therefore, I expect to be around to thank Dr. Zehr for the next twenty years.

Mrs. P. McKenzie


I find Dr. Zehr to be a competent & compassionate doctor. And I feel lucky to have him in my corner.

Stephen O'Sullivan


One of the great ones.

Leo Coar


Dr. Zehr has performed full hip replacement on both hips and full knee replacement on my right knee over the past eight years. I am happy to report, no complications, and everything is working great! He is an excellent surgeon!

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


After 6 weeks and following the doctor and staff’s instructions, I am in better shape than I have been in years. Matter of fact, I can hardly remember I had a problem.

Charles P.


A totally remarkable experience. I had an unbelievably quick recovery and would highly recommend Dr. Zehr’s anterior approach. His entire staff’s guidance and therapy were extremely helpful and courteous. I was out dancing in five weeks!

Shirley Curvey


Dr. Zehr performed a hip replacement and I was 100% satisfied from beginning to end! He truly is the BEST orthopedic doctor and I would strongly recommend him to anyone who needed this procedure!!

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


I am 59 years old…my right hip had been failing for quite a while and was really affecting many aspects of my life. Being a due diligence person I did extensive research selecting the right physician for my surgery. All indicators led me to Dr. Zehr and the anterior approach method that he uses for hip replacements. I have no regrets with my decision. Within one week there was great progress and I was walking with no walker or cane. Even the therapist was impressed and agreed that the anterior approach is really the best method for hip surgery. Many thanks to Dr. Zehr and his wonderful staff for all of their efforts on my behalf.

John Wolski


Excellent experience. Dr. Zehr and his staff were informative and reassuring. The in-house PT had me off the walker in 1 week and out-patient PT was just as efficient. I now have no limp, no pain and I can tie my shoes. Glad I called Dr. Zehr!

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


I'm a "snowbird" from Wisconsin. Dr. Zehr performed my total knee operation in 2007. I've been pain free for the past 6 years. At age 94 that is quite remarkable. My wife and I look forward to our check ups with Dr. Zehr each winter!

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


My right hip was in terrible shape and I could hardly walk. I was set up to have surgery with another doctor, but at the last minute I became concerned. Thank goodness my daughter discovered Dr. Zehr and his anterior approach just in the nick of time. He did my surgery and it was an amazing success. I had no pain after surgery and my life is back to normal. I am again enjoying traveling, yoga and just walking pain free. I am so blessed to have my lifestyle back and very grateful to Dr. Zehr and his tremendous staff for their care and heroic effort.

Dolores Regnier


Excellent, knowledgeable, informative, great doctor.

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


Dr. Zehr and his staff are always very helpful and upbeat. He is one of the most experienced surgeons in this area and has a great reputation among my friends for competence and great outcomes.

Patient via healthcarereviews.com


Dr. Zehr and his team of professionals provided excellent health care. I had a total hip replacement and it was a great success. Dr. Zehr used the anterior approach and I was up and walking without support within 10 days of the procedure. The experience was thoroughly positive from the first office visit through the post-surgical follow-ups.

Patient via ratemds.com


At 61 I was diagnosed with severe arthritis in my hip and the unbearable pain was interfering with my life. Dr. Zehr and his team of professionals made a positive difference for me with a total hip replacement. Within one week of my surgery, I was walking without aids and the pain in my hip was history. There are no adequate words to describe my gratitude to Dr. Zehr for relieving me of hip pain and allowing for a complete return to a very active lifestyle.

Margaret Levinson


Doing is believing!  Finding yourself needing a total hip replacement at 50 isn't anyone's ideal predicament.   After many other doctor visits and subsequent hours of research, finding Dr. Zehr was a blessing.  I cannot say enough positive things about he and his staff.  My surgery was just as explained.   I was fortunate to be home within 24 hours, and my recovery was minimal.  I teach martial arts to young children and I never missed a class.  My surgery was Sept. 18th and I taught my next class on Sept. 24th.     So thankful I found you...kudos Dr. Zehr!  I only wish you had twins in various medicals fields. :)

Rene Squatrito


Dr. Zehr replaced my knee in April of 2009. I am so pleased with the outcome. Not only do I possess the smallest, minimal incision of anyone I have ever met that has had knee surgery, but the recuperation was remarkably short, especially since I have severe spinal problems. Dr. Zehr is professional, extremely competent and has a great sense of humor. He is a great doctor and a tribute to the medical profession.

Robert Frazier


I had two knee replacements and Dr. Zehr and staff are absolutely great!! His surgery was extremely successful and recovery time was amazing! Cannot thank him and staff enough - would highly recommend him to anyone needing surgery for knee replacement.

Fran Mangino


Dr. Zehr and his team in the operating room were all amazing. The office team and of Julie and Carla, were there for me every time I called. I had knee replacement surgery and my scar is minimal and healing well. My surgery was on June 11, 2013.

Rita Mongiovi


I am so blessed that a friend told me about Dr. Zehr. He is thorough and extremely accurate in everything he tells you. All I had to do was follow his detailed book, have the surgery, and do the rehab. Excellent results!

Tami via vitals.com


I did my homework on surgeons in the area. There are many good ones. I feel for this operation I chose the best. His staff is great both as professionals and caregivers. Dr. Zehr delivered what he promised. Everyone I talked to both before and after the surgery commented on how smooth the procedure went. One nurse told me it was because of how clean his procedure is and I mean the technical part. Although I am only nine days post operation, I know everything to date has been better than expected and I feel that I will say the same in the future. If I ever have other similar needs in the future the Zehr Center will be the place to help me correct those needs. It has been a very good partnership.

Frederick Mapes


The office staff are cheerful and competent from phone contact to exit. Intake fast. Radiography handled cheerfully and the PT on top of the issue. Of course Dr. Z as competent as ever with knee, shoulder and this time knee again. He administered palliative treatment and mentioned the inevitable replacement when pain returns. If you have joint problems, better see Dr. Z.

Michael Gaynor


I am very satisfied with my new hip (GeeGee, grandkids named it!) Dr. Zehr was very informative, and kind. Great surgeon. His staff as well were also well informed and kind. I have recommended Dr. Zehr to numerous friends. They can't believe how good I did, week by week.

Cynthia Krueger


Dr. Zehr has been my physician for over eight years. During that period, he has done full hip replacement on both hips and a full knee replacement on my right knee. I am happy to report everything is working as good as new! Dr. Zehr will not rush you into surgery, but rather, encourage you to wait until you really need the surgery and he will do it when you are ready. He is an outstanding surgeon!

R. W. Schroeder


I am 7 weeks post surgery and can't say enough good things of the left hip replacement performed by Dr. Zehr. He was not in a hurry to do surgery but when it was evident that was my only option his office made all the necessary arrangements for surgery on 3/13/13. His office gave me a loose-leaf binder that explained all that was going to happen and what to expect at every level of recovery. They set up in-home PT and they were excellent to work with and I was off the walker in a week. They were very supportive as was my out-patient PT. I was finished with that at the 6 week mark. I am playing golf again and I am pain free and credit Dr. Zehr with my quick recovery. The anterior hip replacement surgery is the only way to go. Thank you, Dr. Zehr and staff. I feel that you have changed my life.

Lynn Van Auken, via Facebook


I'm now 94 and an active "Snowbird" spending 5 months each year in Naples. In 2007 I had a total knee. I have been pain free since the surgery! My wife and I look forward each winter to our "check up" with Dr. Zehr. If I ever need to have my other knee done, I can assure you it will wait until I return to Florida and Dr. Zehr!

Robert C.


Dr. Zehr met and exceeded all my expectations. I was up and walking with a new hip 4 hours after surgery and in PT in the hospital in another hour. I walked out of the hospital on a cane on day 3, stopped using the cane on day 6, was driving and back in the pool on day 9. I am still doing follow up PT for further strengthening. An excellent surgeon and staff and the Physicians Regional Hospital on Pine Ridge was great. I can't say more. Anyone with hip pain should run (or walk/limp) to Dr. Zehr's office so he and Julie and Karla will change your life. This new Direct Anterior procedure with a small 3-4 inch incision is the only way to have a hip replaced. I'm sure I will be back playing tennis in a few more weeks!!!

Mark Geis


Spends time and listens to his patients. Answers all questions and is not rushing out the door while you are still speaking to him. Very personable and knowledgeable. Probably the best Ortho I have seen!

Dave R


Dr. Zehr, an exceptional and gifted surgeon, authored a 72-page notebook on what to do before surgery, what will occur during, and what to anticipate afterward. He not only had me walking shortly after surgery but I (a 74-year-old man), was able to bend my knee 126° just 2 days after my knee replacement and walk up 18 steps to our condo a day later without assistance. Dr. Zehr and Therapist Leslie Butler of Physiotherapy in Estero, Florida make an awesome team.

Bob Alter


The dedication of Dr. Zehr, and his whole team, is a gift to everyone who has limited mobility and is suffering from chronic arthritis pain. Excellence doesn't come without a willingness to sacrifice. We're so fortunate to have surgeons like Dr. Zehr who are willing perform the Anterior Approach Hip Replacement and ultimately give of themselves, of their time, energy, and intelligence to fix the broken parts of the rest of us. Five weeks ago, I could not walk without pain. Six hours after Dr. Zehr performed my Anterior Approach Hip Replacement, I was walking. I felt like someone had “put the earth back under my feet.” I never dreamed it could be this good. I have no restrictions physically with this new hip. Dr. Zehr is a brilliant surgeon who is both confident and modest. He’s willing to listen but is exact in his opinion. You get the idea that he doesn’t take anything for granted, searches to find solutions to whatever problems he encounters, and works to achieve what seems nearly impossible. Because of his dedication to healing his patients in the best way possible, he performs the newer, yet more time consuming, Anterior Approach Hip Replacement so that patients like me can return to a normal life. I am grateful to Dr. Zehr and his whole team for getting me back to solid ground. This morning I walked two miles around the block and this afternoon I will go shopping! Thank you for being so good at what you do!

Christine Adams Butch, via Vitals.com


He is the best! No pain; exercising 3-4 times a week. Have a normal life for the first time in years! His method is best and I saw other people who used different surgeons when I was in the hospital and they were in a lot of pain. I have a very small scar and was back to work in nine days!

Patient via ratemds.com


After two years of excruciating knee pain and difficulty walking I attended a seminar given by Dr. Zehr. After listening to him answer numerous questions I decided to make an appointment. X-rays of my knees and hip proved that it was not a knee problem but, in fact, a hip problem, i.e. bone on bone. Dr. Zehr explained that the only option that would give the desired results would be a hip replacement. Three weeks later Dr. Zehr performed the hip replacement surgery and within one week I was only using a walking stick; within 10 days I was driving and working; and shortly after I could walk on my own and most importantly take my two dogs out in the garden. Dr. Zehr and his staff have been extremely professional and so very helpful; answering all my questions and concerns from before the surgery through the post surgical appointment (the “Guide to Hip Replacement Surgery” notebook provided by the Zehr Center is an excellent reference and is so useful). I did not expect to be without pain so soon after the hip replacement and also not to have to take any pain medication except for Tylenol after leaving the hospital but Dr. Zehr was absolutely correct when he confirmed these facts to me. With the Direct Anterior Hip Replacement performed by Dr. Zehr the results to date have exceeded my expectations, physical therapy is showing results and my dogs are getting ready for long walks - all thanks to Dr. Zehr!

AVVO Patient


The dedication of Dr. Zehr, and his whole team, is a gift to everyone who has limited mobility and is suffering from chronic arthritis pain. Excellence doesn't come without a willingness to sacrifice. We are so fortunate to have surgeons like Dr. Zehr who are willing to perform the Anterior Approach Hip Replacement and ultimately give of themselves, of their time, energy, and intelligence to fix the broken parts of the rest of us. Five weeks ago, I could not walk without pain. Six hours after Dr. Zehr performed my Anterior Approach Hip Replacement, I was walking. I felt like someone had "put the earth back under my feet." I never dreamed it could be this good. I have no restrictions physically with this new hip. Dr. Zehr is a brilliant surgeon who is both confident and modest. He's willing to listen but is exact in his opinion. You get the idea that he doesn't take anything for granted, searches to find solutions to whatever problems he encounters, and works to achieve what seems nearly impossible. Because of his dedication to healing his patients in the best way possible, he performs the newer, yet more time consuming, Anterior Approach Hip Replacement so that patients like me can return to a normal life.

AVVO Patient


I am 100% pleased with Dr. Zehr and his entire staff. The staff was helpful, cheerful, and answered all my questions. Dr. Zehr took the time to "talk" to me about my knee both pre- and post-surgery. I never felt like I was being rushed out the door or that Dr. Zehr was is a hurry to get to his next patient.

Patient via ratemds.com


I just hiked Mount Henry, a small mountain here in Western Maine.  NO knee pain.  I get clicking here and there but ride the bike 5/6 times a week, walk a lot, up and down ladders. Anyway, thank you for taking good care of me. Our home in Maine has 3 flights of stairs between the garage and bedroom. Took me a while to get used to that but I’m good now, it’s been a few months. Hope you are well and wish you the best. Thanks so much for the great job on my knee!

Maura Mulcahy


At 10 days from surgery on my hip I am out hitting tennis balls with my friends and they can’t believe it. In fact, I am way ahead of schedule in my rehab efforts. Dr. Robert Zehr and his staff were fantastic. He does a different new procedure for hips by operating from the front of the hip instead of the rear. That way he does not cut any muscles and the recovery is much shorter. Only about 5% of hip surgeons use this procedure as special equipment is needed but I would highly recommend him if you or any of your relatives or friends need a knee or hip operation.

Ken Gebert


I just had my second total knee replacement with Dr. Zehr and my recovery is even faster this time. The pain control is even better this time around and I am getting my motion back earlier. The use of my knees is critical in driving my car at high speeds and I wanted the best chance of regaining my lost knee function. This is why I have chosen Dr. Zehr again for my knee surgery. He is the best! I am looking forward to getting back on the race track where the thrill of speed is no longer diminished by the pain in my knees. My greatest thanks to Dr. Zehr and his team.

Susann MillerProfessional Porsche Driver


The hips are working very well — one replaced 6 years ago, the other replaced 2 years ago. On a trip to Costa Rica my wife and I were the seniors in our group. We kept up very well flying through the forest and making some difficult climbs — much better than some of the youngsters! I will be 85 on December 9th. The new hips have made my life so much more enjoyable. Thanks Dr. Zehr!

Dick Timbers


With the discomfort and pain I was experiencing in my left hip, I knew that in order to have the quality, active life to which I was accustomed, it was time to take steps to achieve it. On the advice of a friend, I visited with Dr. Zehr and was very confident that I had the right surgeon. Dr. Zehr and his staff were always helpful, warm, optimistic and encouraging about the entire process. Within seven weeks I was on the golf course enjoying my favorite activity. My golfing “buddies” could not believe the difference in my mobility. In fact, my scores improved greatly, much to their dismay!

Patricia Roy


Thanks to Dr. Zehr I was walking in the afternoon after my anterior hip replacement in the morning and was walking unaided one week later. This gave me back the ability to exercise in the gym to help keep my diabetes in control, pain free. I don't think about my hip as there is no pain and there are no restrictions as I carry on my daily life.  I highly recommend Dr. Zehr as he is the best in the area.

James Earnest


I suffer from kidney disease and am in its terminal stages. Two years ago the pain in my hip had become so severe that I could hardly walk. Golf became impossible. Dr. Zehr performed my hip operation using an anterior approach. I have a 4” scar and absolutely no problems. Six weeks later I was playing 18 holes of golf. Should you have a joint problem and it is curtailing the activities that you normally perform I would urge you to see Dr. Zehr and have it remedied. He is the best.

Dr. Thomas J. Swift


I had both knees replaced by Dr. Zehr about 4 years apart. Since my recent knee was done, I am able to walk with no pain. More importantly I am able to perform as a professional singer on my feet for hours at a time with no pain. I am truly grateful to Dr. Zehr for his skill giving me an excellent result. I recommend Dr. Zehr constantly to the many people who see how well I can walk and perform.

Tony AvalonProfessional Vocalist


When severe pain began interfering with my golf and my nursing career, I chose Dr. Zehr as my surgeon for both of my hip replacements. Dr. Zehr always performs the latest techniques, is meticulous and educates his patients to know what to expect. I am often asked by my colleagues to recommend the best surgeon for their family or friends. Dr. Zehr is my #1 choice! Since my surgeries I am back to enjoying my life again!

Lorraine El-DeiryOrthopaedic Nurse


Dr. Zehr and his staff did an excellent job. I was up and walking the next day and walking without a cane in 10 days. I was swimming and riding my bike in 2 weeks!

AVVO Patient


I was walking with a pronounced limp as I entered Dr. Zehr's office. The X-ray showed very clearly that I had an advanced case of arthritis. I was given a Guide Book which explained everything one needed to know before, during, and after the replacement surgery. Excellent document and nerve settling to boot. Two weeks later I was on the table getting a new right hip. Within two weeks, I was off the cane and taking the prescribed therapy. Four weeks later, I was on the golf course with all my golfing buddies! And to top it off, six months later I had Dr. Zehr replace the left arthritic hip with the same good result. I was in good professional hands with Dr. Zehr from start to finish!

AVVO Patient


Being retired from the Cleveland Clinic, I had many options for my surgeon. Dr. Zehr replaced my left knee and I had such a great outcome that when it came time for my other knee surgery--why would I go to anyone else? I had my second knee surgery and was back to my volunteer job two weeks later. Dr. Zehr has the best technique and his team is magical.

Becky Roberts


Greetings From Utica, NY! As your patient, my hip replacement is sooo unbelievably normal that I seldom think about the procedure. Your expertise as a physician is truly remarkable, a gift that made my life practically normal. Well done, Dr. Zehr !

Vince Triola


I searched the internet to find “the” surgeon to replace my arthritic knees. Dr. Robert Zehr was the one and only choice for me. His skills, counsel and approach to my orthopedic problems was superior. The concern, caring and professionalism of his staff was outstanding. There is no other choice in my mind than Dr. Zehr. Walking on the boardwalk with the waves breaking off the Atlantic Ocean are now part of my life again. I owe Dr. Zehr for giving me my life and pleasure back. Walking pain free for miles is his gift that keeps on giving. Thank you Dr. Zehr.

Dennis Kelly


I have known Dr. Zehr since his days at the Cleveland Clinic in Cleveland. I knew that when it came time for me to have my knee replacement, there could be no one else with the skill and experience to do the surgery in Southwest Florida. Although I am not as fast as I remember myself in my youth, I am fast enough--and have no pain in my knee. I am grateful to Dr. Zehr and his team for an excellent result.

Robert Frazier


Dr. Zehr and his staff have provided me with excellent care. But more than that, the atmosphere in the office is professional and friendly. After my partial knee replacement, I had very little discomfort. Now, I can kneel when planting my garden. My decision to have this procedure has helped me return to activities I enjoy. I couldn’t be happier. Thanks, Dr. Zehr.

Helen Rhoades


I suffered for ten plus years with hip pain, scared to have surgery. When I heard of the new approach to hip replacement and checked out the only orthopedist performing it, it was an easy decision to go ahead and do it...and I was glad I did. FIVE weeks later and no pain and back to tennis and golf, I was HAPPY to have had it done....what a wonderful miracle...thanks DOC !

Russell V. RosenOwner -- Chardonnay Nouveau


I limped around for 4 years delaying my hip replacement. Worst of all, I lost my golf swing. Couldn’t get over to my right side due to the pain!! Even my dog was bored with my pain...our long walks had been reduced to a few circles in the yard. Enter Dr. Zehr and his great staff. He made me feel as if I was his only patient. No question I asked was considered a dumb question. And most importantly, Dr. Zehr was one of very few with experience expertly doing the "anterior approach hip". I needn’t fly around the country looking for the right surgeon and hospitals with experience and modern equipment for this modern surgical approach.…they are right here in Naples. Thanks Dr. Zehr - you gave my retirement life back to me! My golf game returned a long time ago and my dog loves me again!

Tom M. Sweeney


As you can see from the picture there is an extreme athleticism on the part of the horse and rider that goes with cutting – Thanks to the operation that Dr. Zehr performed on my knees, 4 months after surgery I was able to continue with my cutting horse competitions.

Darol RodrockProfessional Rodeo Rider


Dr. Zehr is the Man with the Golden Hands. My knee replacements work great and I can continue to coach soccer at St. Ann’s School which I love.

John Bocwinski
Former U.S. Olympic Soccer Player , 1972 Munich Games


I bike and golf regularly and was experiencing a great deal of discomfort in my right hip. The anterior approach Dr. Zehr practices avoided a lengthy recovery period since no muscles were cut. I walked out of the hospital the morning after surgery with only the aid of a cane. I was driving two weeks later and riding my bike in three weeks. I was very impressed with the care and attention from Dr. Zehr and his staff. I have recommended Dr. Zehr to several of my friends.

John Risk


I stopped running and playing tennis because of knee and hip pain. My pain increased to where I couldn’t sleep. As an engineer I spent hours researching my options and surgeons. That's when I found Dr Zehr and his minimally invasive surgical procedures. First, my knee was replaced and in a short while I was back on the tennis court, but I still had hip pain that radiated down my leg -- so once again I researched my options. I found that there was a new anterior approach hip surgery that had many advantages over the traditional approach. Not many surgeons were doing this type of surgery in the US. but Dr. Zehr told me he did this type of procedure. I was walking without assistance in days after the surgery and back doing all my previous activities in 6 weeks. Needless to say I was delighted. The Staff at The Zehr Center could not have been more caring and friendly. I was back on the tennis court and for the first time in ten years playing singles tennis. No more swelling, ice and pain...thank you people of the Zehr Center and Dr Zehr.

Nick Tomassetti


I dealt with severe hip pain for three years. I could hardly get in and out of the car! Thanks to Dr. Zehr and his team, I was back to gardening, walking four miles each day and golfing within two months of surgery. The anterior hip replacement that he performs is second to none! I wish I would have done it sooner!

Sandy Halvorsen


I put off my hip replacement and lived with the pain and diminished physical activities until one weekend I was finishing the 3 mile running phase of a sprint triathlon and... I stumbled and fell. Right then and there I made up my mind to get my hip replaced. You were as good as your word and you replaced my hip using the anterior hip approach. I am back to competing in triathlons. Thank you for listening to my hopes and desires and restoring me to my original level of activity. I just might be better now than before.

Sue Ann Miller


Thanks to you for my anterior hip replacement. You did a great job and I was amazed and delighted at how quickly I was able to get back to a favorite hobby — collecting special shells on Sanibel Island. You were highly recommended to me and I happily recommend you to anyone contemplating a new hip.

George Clarke, Jr.


I had 2 total hip replacements performed by Dr. Zehr within 4 months of each other. Over time my pain was limiting my normal active lifestyle and I decided that this was not the way I wanted to live in the future. Dr. Zehr and his staff answered all of my questions and were very reassuring as I was naturally anxious about this surgery. I was back playing golf and tennis within 6 weeks after my first replacement and was convinced that having my other hip replaced was the best decision for me. I recovered from my second surgery faster than the first and am now pain free. I am very happy that I chose Dr. Zehr and his very competent and professional staff to perform these procedures!

Mike, via Vitals.com


The direct anterior approach to total hip replacement is a specialty of the Zehr Center for Orthopaedics. I am totally grateful to Dr. Zehr and his entire team, including my PT with Ryan Senkarik, for getting me on track to a more comfortable and productive way of life. Six (6) days post hip replacement surgery I was walking unassisted (no cane/walker) and on at least 4 occasions, during this time period, I walked at least one mile per day and at 14 days I was swinging an 8 iron on the driving range! Thanks Dr. Zehr and may God bless you for your amazing skills and unique approach to hip restoration.

Astor Rogers


For a surgeon he is conservative and in no hurry to do surgery. Takes lots of time with you!

Patient via ratemds.com


Dr. Zehr and his staff are highly trained professionals specializing in the treatment of hip and knee disorders, especially joint replacement due to osteoarthritis. These are excellent practitioners and I would rate them highly. I had total right hip joint replacement and after two months I'm out of physical therapy, walking normally and with no pain.

Patient via ratemds.com


I am 100% happy with my new hip. I give the credit for my quick recovery to your excellent method and my hard work. I have told everyone that this method is preferable, and they should tell anyone needing hip replacement about it. I've told friends from Western Michigan, where the anterior method is not available, that it is worth the trip down here to have you do it!

Louise Staple


Dr. Zehr is totally about the patient and the patient's needs. He is honest and outstanding at what he does. I had a knee arthroscopy and the recovery time was so short no one could believe it. I recommend him to everyone.

Patient via ratemds.com


Dr. Zehr listens and gives straight answers. He's done bi-lateral knee replacements on me and I was back playing tennis in four months. Also treated me for hip bursitis. He's absolutely the best.

Patient via ratemds.com


Everything about my experience with Dr. Zehr and his team was very positive. He replaced my right hip in mid-November 2011, and the results have been fantastic. I would highly recommend him for this surgery.

Patient via ratemds.com


I found Dr. Zehr to be everything that I heard about him. His staff and people he referred me to were the best!

Ralph, via Vitals.com


Dr. Zehr has replaced both my knees, one two years ago and the other 6 weeks ago. I highly recommend (and have to several people already) him if considering a knee replacement. He was excellent two yeas ago and has even improved on excellence on this most recent surgery!

Sue Bunch


Dr. Zehr said you can't walk too much---so in the hospital I lead the pack in laps walked around the floor. I did the exercises with therapist at home and when she said do another set later in the day, I did!! I followed the same format at out-patient therapy and I was golfing 9 holes at 6 weeks with no pain!!! Now at 7 weeks I am still exercising and keeping active with no pain. I was very happy when the nurses would say---we all love Dr Zehr's patients because they all do so well and I heard the same thing from the therapists----so I figure he must be doing something special. Thanks to Dr. Zehr and the whole staff.

Ann Farrall


I was off the walker in one week, off the cane in two weeks and hitting golf balls by the end of week three! The whole process could not have been smoother and I have had no pain since the day of my surgery.

Dr. Roy Dagnall


If you want the best, then see Dr. Zehr. He has been my doctor for 6 years and has helped me so much. He and his staff are so helpful when you go in. You are not treated like a number, they give you all the time you need. Dr. Zehr explained everything to me so I could understand it. He did my knee replacement two months ago and I have had a quick recovery. I am 63 years old and had a knee replacement 8 years ago by a different physician - I had more pain and a slower recovery. Dr. Zehr is truly one of a kind!

Jo Augustine


Dr. Zehr made me feel confident of a positive and successful outcome for my hip replacement surgery.

Ann Marie de Perez


I love going to visit Dr. Zehr and his office personnel. The doctor is right down to earth, very friendly, answers all my questions, is always smiling, and he really cares for me, the patient. His office staff are just as wonderful. Going to see Dr. Zehr and his friendly employees has been a great experience. I have already referred a few of my friends to his care and they feel the same as I do. I am treated the way I expect to be treated with a lot of respect. It's like a going to visit the family!

Patient via ratemds.com


Dr. Zehr replaced a badly damaged and arthritic knee. The results were beyond any reasonable expectation. I've had over 15 surgeries on knee and shoulder at top places around the country and this is by far the best outcome. He is a gifted surgeon at the top of his game. I recommend him highly and without qualification.

Dennis Ferrazzano


Bilateral total knee replacements 5/2010. Quick recovery. Now have excellent rotation with normal gait. Very happy with all aspects of the procedure.

Patient via ratemds.com


I'm post surgery two weeks for total hip replacement. I would recommend Dr. Zehr to family and friends. The anterior approach he uses is fast recovery, little pain and I'm walking alone without cane or walker after two weeks. I did extensive research looking for my doctor and I made the RIGHT choice with Dr. Zehr.

Patient via ratemds.com


Excellent hip replacement using the anterior approach. High integrity. Very knowledgeable. Would recommend this approach for hip replacement to anyone, and would recommend Dr. Zehr as the best.

Patient via ratemds.com


Dr. Zehr really knows and performs excellently the anterior approach for hip replacements. In addition, he has high integrity. More interest in what is best for his patient than getting business.

John Shufelt


Dr. Zehr is most knowledgeable and caring. My surgery went perfectly and the recuperation was successful. I just completed my 1-year check-up, and x-rays show that my knee is perfectly placed and in terrific shape. I'm so happy and would recommend this surgeon to all my family and friends!

Patient via ratemds.com


I have just completed my one-year check-up after total hip replacement. Everything went extremely well, I can't believe what I can do today that I couldn't do for years prior to the surgery. I knew life had to be better than that and Dr. Zehr made it all happen, exactly as he explained, right on schedule. I would recommend Dr. Zehr to everyone. He is so informative, caring, and the office is fantastic which I can't say about most other doctors' offices.

Rosemary Bell


He is the most informative and cautious doctor. Always wanting to try anything before surgery. I am most appreciative.

Catherine McKay


Dr. Robert Zehr is a true professional in his specialty. His bedside manner is to be commended. I am also a medical professional and have worked with other orthopaedic specialists and he tops my list. The entire office is a friendly professional practice. I would highly recommend Dr. Zehr to anyone and I have!

Joanne Force-Apgar


He uses the latest methods. My hospital stay and recovery time after hip replacement was minimal. I have recommended him to several people in my community.

Bob Sander


Dr. Robert Zehr is capable, compassionate and has an excellent ability to explain the problems of the joints. I have had three (3) joint replacements, both hips and one complete shoulder replacement. My surgeries went flawlessly because of Dr. Zehr's skills and his staff caring. My results are spectacular! Dr. Zehr is the best.

Richard Lydle


I had the most wonderful experience with my hip replacement - Dr. Zehr and his medical group are so informative, reassuring, and caring. The notebook which Dr. Zehr presents to his surgery patients is so informative I believe it is called "every question you ever wanted to ask about hip replacement." That was so true. I referred to it many times during the weeks of my recovery - which time was quite short. I was back to work in two weeks with no cane. The office is run so smoothly, the staff extremely pleasant - almost makes you want to return :) Dr. Zehr is a genius!

Patient via ratemds.com


Quite simply, it could not have been better. I had been suffering for 6-7 years and was, quite frankly, afraid. Dr. Zehr and his team put me at ease from the initial consultation, to release from the hospital and right through recovery. I could not be happier.

Richard M., via Vitals.com


Dr. Zehr is an excellent surgeon and I am very pleased with my new hip!!! Of course I was really nervous about having an operation, but he explained everything and took good care of me. I recommend him to everyone who is in pain - what a relief with my new hip. Plus his office staff is superb!!

Kathryn McMichael


Great doctor, highly skilled. Has been treating me for years. He has successfully got me through knee replacement and several revisions to an old total hip. Office staff is very helpful and compassionate.

Patient via ratemds.com


Excellent overall patient care and knowledge. Great sense of humor and smiles. Explained everything exceedingly well and took the time and had the patience to make me feel that he cared about my on going care after surgery. Recommended to everyone I talk to with confidence.

Dave Nichols


I have had two major surgeries within the last year and Dr. Zehr and staff have been terrific. I would recommend them to anyone.

Patient via ratemds.com


I had a total hip replacement using the direct anterior approach, and I had a wonderful result. I had a prior hip replacement, which resulted in that leg being substantially longer than the other, requiring me to use a lift in my shoe. When presented with my problem, Dr. Zehr did my second hip and made my leg longer, so that both my legs are now the same length and I no longer need a lift to compensate for the difference in leg length. One week after surgery, I was walking without a cane and four weeks after surgery I could walk for 30 blocks or more without discomfort.

Patient via ratemds.com


This was my first visit to an orthopedic surgeon, and I drove down from Fort Myers specifically to be treated by Dr. Zehr for knee pain. I used the online appointment request feature at www.zehrcenter.com and was seen, treated and back to my exercise program within a week!

Patient via ratemds.com


I want to thank Dr. Zehr for ALL he has done for me in the last 6 1/2 yrs. If not for him I would have LOST my left leg totally. I recommend him highly if you need bone work done--he knows what he's doing. I had 2 other Dr.'s tell me they would have CUT IT OFF -- the 4" of femur bone that was crushed above my knee was replaced with cadaver bone.....hey it works for me!!! I can walk with my OWN 2 legs. THANKS AGAIN!!!

Denise L. Keast-Gainey


Dr. Zehr took on a very challenging case that was turned down by several local surgeons as too difficult. Considering the starting point, I was thrilled with the function of my knee. I would highly recommend Dr. Zehr to my friends and anyone who needs knee surgery.

Patient via ratemds.com


A very well trained and highly skilled and experienced surgeon, with a friendly support staff, digital X-ray unit and electronic medical record system.

Patient via ratemds.com


Contact Us or Call 239.596.0100 Today